Once a Trackr is created, it is active and offer tracking is enabled. Once the item is sold, or you are no longer interested in selling the item, you can disable offer tracking for the item. This will prevent buyers from making offers and stop OfferTrackr from sending you any offer notifications via text message.
Disabling offer tracking
To disable offer tracking, find the Trackr card on your dashboard which is located at https://offertrackr.com/app/dashboard. Click on the Stop Tracking button to reveal the back of the card.
If the item is no longer for sale, select the first option. If the item has been sold, select the second option and enter the amount that the item was sold for. Only mark items as sold once they have been picked up by the buyer. Then click on the Stop Tracking button.
Offer tracking on that item will be disabled and the item will appear in the Inactive Trackrs tab within the dashboard. If a buyer attempts to make an offer on the item, they will be informed that the item is no longer available.
Enabling offer tracking
Offer tracking can be re-enabled for any items that have not been sold. To enable offer tracking, find the Trackr card on your dashboard on the Inactive Trackrs tab. Click on the Start Tracking button to enable offer tracking.
Offer tracking on that item will be enabled and the item will appear in the Active Trackrs tab within the dashboard. Buyers will once again be able to make offers on your item.
Once a Trackr has been marked as sold, offer tracking can no longer be enabled. Only mark a Trackr as sold once it has been picked up by the buyer.